Main Menu

Research Council

Prof. G. Padmanaban INSA Sr. Scientist

Sr. Science and Innovation Advisor, BIRAC, DBT

Department of Biochemistry

Indian Institute of Science

Bengaluru – 560012




Prof. K. P. Gopinathan

INSA Hon. Scientist and Former Chair

Department of Microbiology & Cell Biology

Indian Institute of Science

Bengaluru – 560012  



 External Members

Dr. J. S. Yadav

CSIR Bhatnagar Fellow & JC Bose Fellow

(Former Director, CSIR-IICT)

Semiochemicals Laboratory

CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology

Uppal Road, Hyderabad – 500607



External Members


Dr. Bhaskar Saha

Scientist F

National Centre for Cell Science

NCCS Complex, Ganeshkhind P.O.

Pune – 411007



 External Members

Dr. R. Sankaranarayanan

Group Leader, Structural Biology Laboratory

CSIR-Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology

Uppal Road, Hyderabad – 500007



 External Members

Prof. K.B. Ramachandran

Emeritus Professor

Department of Biotechnology

Bhupat and Jyoti Mehta School of Biosciences

IIT Madras, Chennai – 600036



 External Members

Dr. B. V. Ravi Kumar

Managing Director

X Cyton Diagnostics Pvt. Ltd.

449, 10th Cross, IV Phase, Peenya

Bengaluru – 560058



 External Members
  External Members

Dr. R. R. Sinha


Department of Biotechnology

CGO Complex, Lodi Road

New Delhi – 110003



 Agency Representative

Dr. (Ms.) Mitali Mukerji

CSIR-Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology

Near Jubilee Hall University Campus

Mall Road

Delhi - 110007



 DG Nominee

Dr. K.C. Gupta


CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research

Mahatma Gandhi Marg, Post Box. No. 80

Lucknow – 226001



 Sister Laboratory

Prof. Siddhartha Roy


CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Biology

4, Raja SC Mullick Road

Jadavpur, Kolkata – 700032



 Cluster Director

Head or his nominee

Planning & Performance Division

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research

Anusandhan Bhawan, 2, Rafi Marg

New Delhi – 110001



 Permanent Invitee


Management Council

 Dr. Girish Sahni,

 Director, CSIR-IMTECHChandigarh.

 Director, CSIR-CSIO, Chandigarh. Member 
 Dr. R.S. Jolly, Chief Scientist Member

 Dr. (Ms) Charu Sharma, Principal Scientist

 Dr. Ashwani Kumar, Senior Scientist Member
 Dr. P. Anil Kumar, Scientist Member
 Sh. A.K. Goel, Sr. S.E. (C) Member
 Sh. R. Soni, Senior Principal Scientist Member
 Sh. Raj Kuma Droch, FAO Member
 Sh. Chhering Tobden, COA











This site is best viewed in Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer 8 and above at screen resolution of 1024 x 768 and above.